Kyle Larson headlines Hoosier Hundred Entry List

Kyle Larson headlines Hoosier Hundred Entry List
Feb 15, 2020; Daytona Beach, Florida, USA; NASCAR Cup Series driver Kyle Larson (42) during practice for the Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Mike Dinovo-USA TODAY Sports

Kyle Larson is getting in another type of dirt track car.

After winning Indiana Midget Week, tearing through the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, and testing a late model earlier this week, one of the most electrifying drivers in the world is coming to the USAC Silver Crown Series.

Larson will be racing the second of two races for the tour this week as they run the Hoosier Hundred at the Indiana State Fairgrounds on Sunday evening.

The race will be Larson’s second of the event, after he ran the 2011 edition finishing 12th.

Sunday, in the 65th annual race, Larson will be running with Sean Michael Motorsports in hopes of bringing home another trophy to his already impressive collection from this summer.

Larson will be joined by other big names from the USAC ranks in defending USAC Midget champion Tyler Courtney, defending USAC Sprint Car champion Brady Bacon, amongst others.

Not to mention the winners of the first two events of the Silver Crown season in Shane Cottle and Kody Swanson.

The Silver Crown tour will run two races this weekend, the first coming on Friday at Lucas Oil Raceway on the asphalt and then Sunday’s Hoosier Hundred on dirt.

The racing action can be watched on Flo Racing and the full entry list for the event can be found below.

2020 Hoosier Hundred Entry List:
06 | Bryan Gossel
2 | Patrick Lawson
6 | Brady Bacon
7 | Kyle Robbins
9 | Kevin Thomas Jr.
10 | Jake Swanson
15 | Chad Kemenah
16 | Austin Nemire
17 | Chris Windom
18 | Travis Welpott
19 | Kyle Larson
20 | Kody Swanson
22 | Logan Seavey
24 | Mike Haggenbottom
26 | Aaron Pierce
29 | Brent Yarnal
30 | C.J. Leary
33 | Ronnie Wuerdeman
37 | John Heydenreich
39 | Matt Goodnight
40 | David Byrne
44 | Danny Long
47 | Austin Mundie
51 | Russ Gamester
52 | Carmen Perigo
53 | Shane Cockrum
54 | Matt Westfall
57 | Dallas Hewitt
69 | Kyle Cummins
74 | Casey Buckman
77 | Chris Urish
81 | Shane Cottle
88 | Terry Babb
91 | Justin Grant
97 | Tyler Courtney
123 | Jimmy Light